25 Jan 2021

IFCC Virtual Event 2021

February 15th-17th 2021
Critical role of Clinical laboratories in the COVID-19 Pandemic

Educational Workshop

Tuesday February 16 – 15:45 EST / 20:45 GMT / 21:45 CET

Title: Quality Control of Qualitative Testing of SARS-CoV-2 in Clinical Laboratories
Abstract

If you would like to view the presentation slides please email education@technopathcd.com

Introduction and Moderation - Khosrow Adeli

Presenter: Wayne Dimech
Executive Manager, Scientific and Business Relations at NRL.

He is a recognized expert in infectious disease serology and laboratory quality.

 

Presenter: Joe Vincini
Quality Control Services Manager at NRL, Australia

Joe is a Medical Scientist with several decade’s experience in the development and implementation of quality control for infectious diseases. 

Sponsor meeting 1

Tuesday February 16 – 08:00 EST / 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET

Title: Challenges with Quality Control in Qualitative Testing
On demand coming soon.

Qualitative examinations are those that measure the presence or absence of a substance. The results are not expressed in numerical terms, but in descriptive or qualitative terms such as “positive,” “negative,” “reactive,” “non-reactive,” “normal,” or “abnormal”. We will consider how Internal Quality Control is applied in this context.

Meeting Coordinator: 

Paulo Pereira - Senior Researcher and head of R&D at the Portuguese Institute of Blood and Transplantation, Lisbon, Portugal 

Sponsor meeting 2

Tuesday February 16 – 09:00 EST | 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET

Title: Increasing confidence in release of patient results: A complete solution for Internal Quality Control

Multichem Independent Infectious Disease (ID) quality controls are specifically optimised for assays commonly used for infectious disease screening and diagnosis. Supported by IAMQC® and EDCNet interlaboratory peer programs for serology QC reporting, Multichem-ID quality controls offer laboratories greater efficiencies and compliance and increased confidence in patient results. Learn more here

Meeting Coordinators: 

Hugh Clancy - Director of Sales, Technopath Clinical Diagnostics 

Len Lloyd - Director of Marketing, Technopath Clinical Diagnostics