16 Nov 2020

Solving Confusion with Regulations, QC Design, and Troubleshooting for SARS CoV-2 Assays

Friday 11th December 2020

10:00 EST | 07:00 PST | 15:00 GMT

Register Now

Presenter: Sharon Ehrmeyer Ph.D., MT(ASCP)
Professor Emeritus, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Public Health, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Presenter: Sten Westgard
Director of Client Services and Technology for
Westgard Quality Control

Webinar Description 

Join us for a webinar to learn about quality control (QC) regulations, setting the proper QC strategy/design, and troubleshoot SARs CoV-2 and other semi-qualitative tests in the laboratory. Sharon Ehrmeyer, Associate Professor from the University of Wisconsin- Madison will discuss regulations. Sten Westgard, Director of Client Services and Technology for Westgard QC, will cover QC design and troubleshooting the SARs CoV-2 and other semi-quantitative assays.
Understanding regulations and how to establish a strong QC design for semi-quantitative tests, leads to better proactive detection of assay problems and the potential identification of false results.

 

Key Learning Objectives: 

  • Understand the regulations and QA practices required for semi-quantitative testing, like SARS CoV-2 testing
  • Apply the best QC design strategies to monitor semi-quantitative assays to detect testing errors.
  • Interpret errors in QC system and apply appropriate troubleshooting steps.

 

Who Should Attend:

  • Clinical, hospital, and reference laboratory stakeholders.
  • Laboratory directors, laboratory managers, quality managers.
  • Clinical laboratory scientists and technicians.
Register Now