04 Mar 2022

Toeing the Line: The Right way to verify your Reportable Range and Linearity

Friday, March 4th, 2022

12pm EDT | 5pm GMT | 6pm CET

Proudly sponsored by our colleagues at LGC Maine Standards, this educational webinar, delivered by Sten Westgard discusses the right way to verify your reportable range and linearity.

By attending this webinar, you can earn 1 P.A.C.E credit once you have viewed the webinar in its entirety.

Register NowABSTRACT

Presenter: Sten Westgard

Director, Client Services and Technology - Westgard Inc.

Webinar Description

Validating the reportable range, historically called “linearity”, is one of the very first studies a laboratory needs to perform with a new method or instrument. It’s also one of the studies that must be repeated throughout the instrument’s lifetime, often at 6 month intervals.

The objective of a reportable range study is to assess the analytic range of results for which the manufacturer’s calibration process is reliable and patient test results can be reported. Judging the success of the study can only be accomplished when the study includes targets for performance.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Collect the appropriate data for a reportable range study.
  • Calculate the right statistics to determine linearity.
  • Graph the data in a way that allows easy visual interpretation.
  • Benchmark the reportable range against performance specifications.

Who Should Attend:

  • Clinical, hospital, and reference laboratory stakeholders.
  • Laboratory directors, laboratory managers, quality managers.
  • Clinical laboratory scientists and technicians.
Register Now